BEKA

Hello, my name is Beka and I am 22 years old. I come from a town called Lincoln, in the East of England. Lincolnshire is a very big country with lots of hills and farmland. There are also lots of beaches.

I studied Social Anthropology at University in Manchester. In the future I want to be an anthropology teacher. My favourite food is pizza. When I was younger, I used to enjoy horseriding and going to the beach with my family. I love the landscape, culture, language, and architecture of Terrassa.

RACHEL

I´m Rachel Wells, and I´m really excited to be here in Terrassa, working with the primary students at Escola Pia. I am 24 years old and come from Eastbourne, a small seaside town on the south coast of England. Last year, I graduated from the University of Chichester with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English & Creative Writing. I greatly enjoyed the experience of working there and being surrounded by people from so many different cultures, and this is what inspired me to move to Terrassa to work as a Conversation Assistant.

KITTY

I am 21 years old and I’m originally from a town called Penzance, which is in the south-west of England. I have recently graduated from the London School of Economics and Political Science where I spent three years studying for a degree in Law. I have chosen to come and work at Escola Pia because in the future I would like to be a teacher and it is excellent experience. I would also like to help the students gain confidence in speaking conversational English and motivate them to learn the language. I love the culture of Catalonia so I am excited to spend some time learning more about the area and its language, food, and traditions.

MARGAUX

Je m’appelle Margaux, j’ai 21 ans.  Je viens de Bordeaux, une très grande ville dans le sud-ouest de la France. On y trouve pleins de spécialités culinaires comme les cannelés, le pain, le fromage, les huitres, le foie gras de canard… mais également le vin qui est très réputé à Bordeaux. J’étudie la biologie à l’Université de Bordeaux pour pouvoir travailler dans une association qui lutte pour la cause animale. Je n’ai pas encore fini mes études, il me reste deux années à faire pour obtenir mon master. J’ai décidé de venir à Terrassa pour devenir Assistante de conversation parce que j’adore l’Espagne et que je voudrais venir y habiter, j’essaye donc d’apprendre la langue espagnole, la culture… Mais je veux aussi faire découvrir mon pays, ma culture et mes traditions à tous les élèves de l’école Pia de Terrassa.